My own station

I hate television. I flat out hate it. It pisses me off more than anything in the world. I hardly ever find a show I can tolerate on a regular basis enough to become an actual fan of. Then if by some miracle I do, once I am in to it the station either cancels it or moves it to another time and I miss key episodes and can’t get back in to it. Even worse is when a station replaces the show for one night with out making the viewer aware to run some dumb ass memorial special or a fucking football game.

I think T.V. would be much better if it only ran the following shows:

The Daily Show

The Colbert Report

Aqua Teen Hunger Force

Mission Hill

Sealab 2021

The Brak Show

Harvey Birdman Attorney at Law

The Oblongs

The Head

Ren and Stimpy

Family Guy

The Simpsons

South Park

Futurama

Home Movies

Robot Chicken

Venture Brothers

(Any action cartoons from the 80’s..G.I. Joe, M.A.S.K. etc)

Dog the Bounty Hunter

Kojak

Dragnet

Seinfeld

Professional Wrestling

Blade the Series

Spiderman cartoons from the 90s

X-Men cartoons from the 90s

Original TMNT Cartoons

The Ghostbusters Cartoons

That’s My Bush

The Adventures of Brisco County JR.

The X Files

Star Trek and Next Gen

Young Indiana Jones

Firefly

Greg The Bunny

God the Devil and Bob

Zelda

Captain N

Mario Brothers

Reno 911

Mind of Mencia

Knight Rider

Fall Guy

Anything on the History, Military, Discovery channels that is about invention, war, Rome, Greece, or Myth Busting

Behind the Music

Rock and Roll Jeopardy

Most episodes of Law and Order SVU or CI.

David the Gnome

The Man Show

Win Ben Stein’s Money

Kids in the Hall

News Radio

And I am sure there are a few I am forgetting.

These shows are the best man kind has to offer and they should all have new episodes made and be given a 36 season contract. I know a lot of the most popular shows aren’t on there, but let’s face it, most popular shows are fucking retarded and most of the American population that watches them are fucking retarded as well.

I know I have the greatest list of awesome T.V. shows here and I should be allowed to run my own station, but it would be unfair to every other station out there since I would blow them away. My network would be so bad ass it would walk around smacking other networks in the head with a cinder block. It would probably have to be a pay network since I wouldn’t allow any advertisements. Then after 3 months on the air when every one with an IQ higher than 43 is watching my network, Fox, GE, Time Warner and Microsoft will team up, probably with Disney, and form some stupid competing network.

I can see it now, it would be all reality shows. Stupid game shows like let’s make a deal. Dumb shows based on Joey from friends, 13 hours a day of politically slanted news, stupid shit about sports, and variety shows hosted by crappy celebrities.

I got off on a little bit of a tangent there, but the fact remains, the bulk of T.V. sucks my ass, and it seems only the dumbest most annoying shit stays around for more than six episodes until it becomes some huge fad. I would just like to take a moment to point out once again.. I hate pop culture.

E-Rokk

Leave a Reply

