World Wide Talk Like Dolph Lundgren Day.

Every year, September 19th is “Talk like a pirate day”. A special day where people talk like and some times, dress up like pirates.

I will be the first to admit, it is great times, speaking with that accent,saying those phrases, and going to the bar dressed as a pirate is just plain awesome.

That is why I am leading the charge for this Friday, Friday April 27th to be World Wide Talk Like Dolph Lundgren Day.

Think about it, he has an accent that is awesome when you get it right, but even better when you butcher it.

He has catch phrases like:

I win for me! FOR ME!

He’s not human. He’s like a piece of iron.

To the end.

You will lose.

If he dies, he dies.

Soon, the whole world will know my name.

I defeat all man. Soon I defeat real champion.

Do the americans all swear so much as you do?

We are free to swear.

You lied to me General!

I AM SPETZNAS!… but I’m no longer one of you…

I HAVE THE POWER!

I’ll NEVER kneel to you!

Enough talk!

I PUNISH THE GUILTY!

Either you’re Santa Claus or you’re dead, pal.

But you go in pieces, asshole.

Fuck you, spaceman!

Hell sucked! We are back!

This is for my parents.

Say good night, asshole.

You’re dead soldier…

and countless others not to mention the one I am calling dibs on right now “I must break you!” I think World Wide Talk Like Dolph Lundgren Day could be a MAJOR hit. Who’s with me?

3 responses to “World Wide Talk Like Dolph Lundgren Day.

  1. Agreed.Wow, i wonder what the last movie was he was in.

  2. Friday was so great that “I must break you!” because, “You will lose” if you aren’t down with hey stupid. I couldn’t help thinking that this is what was going to make Hey Stupid take off, pretty soon “Soon, the whole world will know my name.”

    So I was out spreading the news about World Wide Talk Like Dolph Lundgren Day, when I walked into a topless Sumo Sushi bar called “Rolls” (think about that for a minute” and asked that all of the wait staff give reverence to Ivan Drago. They just looked at me and said “Either you’re Santa Claus or you’re dead, pal.”. So I turned around, tossed an eel wrap at the eye of one of the fatties, jumped up on the table and screamed out, ” Fuck you, spaceman!…This is for my parents.” Then I went home.

    The end.

  3. God, I wish I’d known about this. Missed it for this year.

Leave a Reply

