E-Rokk’s band of the week for 5/14/07

My band of the week this week is…

Backsliders

Joseph Christ and Flannery O’ Gonner make up the band I have been listening to the most this week. They are an awesome blend of outlaw country and metal. I know, you all point out how I am currently on an outlaw country kick this month, but so what. It’s good shit and this is my column.

So check out Backsliders on their myspace, or catch them live at any of their upcoming gigs. Or, do like I do and catch them this year at the Sawtooth saloon during the rally in Sturgis, SD.

Later.

Leave a Reply

