The long list of things that have been pissing me off lately (tonight we rant in hell part 2)

The Race to 2008

sc.png

Now I’m not an idiot, I have said hundreds of time that our system of government is broken beyond repair and needs completely scrapped and replaced. Unfortunately for m, until we are either attacked by aliens and have to unite as one or (more probable) we spread ourselves to thin by pissing everyone off and get our asses handed to us our government isn’t going to change and so we are stuck with the current broken system.

Now that I have that out of the way, let me say that I know every candidate is in their own way feeding us complete horse shit, I know that it doesn’t really matter what I say about it because everyone has already been swayed in one direction or another and that 99.9% of the people that will read this won’t vote any way.

How about to make it easy we all agree that the Republican party is already completely fucked as far as this election goes any one who isn’t a republican has a shot. ANYONE!

So with that in mind why do all of the candidates still feel the need to shower us in shit? Those that do vote regularly really don’t care what they have to say, for the most part regular voters follow whatever their party tells them and they have a very defined set of values they think they believe in and the put their vote to whom ever the media tells them cares about those values.

Even though I fucking hate politics, I hate douche bags that pretend voting doesn’t matter. Sure the candidates have been paying for votes this whole time and yours is just another drop in the bucket, but if enough drops land in that bucket maybe it will be enough to get noticed. Even if it isn’t enough to do anything major, maybe if the “parties” realize more people are casting in their stones they will start to look at more issues.

And for the love of god, vote for someone with a fucking backbone. I don’t care what issues you care about, I don’t care how stupid I might think your concerns are, if there is something you care about make sure your candidate actually gives a shit about it and isn’t just telling you what you need to hear.

Back to the last one

One response to “The long list of things that have been pissing me off lately (tonight we rant in hell part 2)

  1. I totally agree with just about everything you said. I was a military brat, Air Force to be exact, and yes there are some idiots out there have done or is doing what you said but I personally think your percentage is lower do to medical reasons. Some of those homeless military has beens are there because nobody would listen to them when they said something was wrong. Just once be with one of those military has beens that went to war and hits the ground or freaks out when they hear a car back fire. So yes there are military has beens that did take advantage of the military and got out to realize now what, but there are also those that medically wasn’t able to go out and work after getting out of the military and ended up where they are. So think about that next time you see a military has been and maybe, just maybe it wasn’t his fault. You know as well as I do that the mind is a powerful thing and sometimes that can be faulted. The military has their way of brainwashing people into thinking and believing what they want them to, to try and get them to stay in the military. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn’t. I believe in your opinion and that is exactly it. Your opinion is your opinion and mine is mine. But I enjoy supporting my troops and I enjoy having those stupid ribbons on my trunk. I guess I’m a military brat to the bitter end.

Leave a Reply

