Cowboys Preseason / My Dad almost Dies / I enroll in UNC computer classes

Last night, I was fortunate enough to get a glimpse into the multi-verse. What is the multi-verse, Dut??? That is what you are asking, and what I am answering. The multi-verse is a new theory that many are for some reason buying into. It states that there is not one universe, but rather many, many, many “universes” stacked on top of eachother. They are accessible through inter-dimensional travel. I can’t explain the science of it. Go look on Wikipedia. Basically what it says it that every time you make a major life decision, it spurns off another “universe”. So there are many verses in the multi-verse where Dallas is leading Detroit 3-0, Nash still plays in Dallas, A-Team is still on TV, and Bill Cosby still does Pudding-Pop commercials. Pretty cool idea, however insane.

I found myself running out of a tunnel onto a field. People were cheering for me, much like in the verse we all live in currently. I was playing for the goddamn Cowboys, iron-man roles, as starting outside linebacker and starting tight-end. I no doubt used all the football knowledge I gained through intense recruiting research and hearsay. We were playing the Raiders. I didn’t do anything spectacular, but I remember being really excited. Both in my heart and in my loins.

Then the next thing I knew, I was in my parents house, and my dad was asleep on the floor? My mom tried to wake him up but he wouldn’t move, and each attempt became more and more frantic. I was in the kitchen, and I didn’t even want to go in the living room because I knew my dad was dead. My mother was hysterical, shaking him. Then he fucking woke up and yelled at us both.

Lastly, I am walking down a street and I go into a library. I’m sure Cimba worked there and was giving an 8 yr old a handjob, which is why he wasn’t in the dream. I think I may have heard him behind a stack of periodicals pleasuring himself with a baseball bat. I kept having to go from floor to floor of the library and try all the computers. It would not let me log in to check the status of my online UNC classes that i guess I signed up for.

There you have it. Dreams, or did I peak into the multi-verse?

Leave a Reply

