Dear god, please let this be real.

Just when I want to abandon all hope and retire to my lair with my DVD collection and never watch another new movie because of my seething hatred for Hollywood, Paramount goes and makes me fall in love all over again. How you ask? They seem to be pushing for Kirk Lazarus to get an Oscar nod. I realize this is probably just a marketing angle to get more people interested in Tropic Thunder, which while it was a decent movie, wasn’t exactly as good as I had hoped it would be considering the cast.

At any rate, Kirk Lazarus was, The dude playing the dude disguised as another dude, who was played by Robert Downey Jr.

Again I really don’t know if any of this stuff is actually aimed at getting the acadamy to nominate a fictional character for best suporting actor or if it is just silly marketing, but either way it makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

