Sound Check: Merry Christmas Douchebags.

Today I sat down with the intention of writing some Christmas themed stuff to make you all happy this year. I have been trying to spread my own brand of holiday cheer, in other words shitting all over your holiday enjoyment, for the past few years.

What I wanted to do was sit down and write a piece about how much it irks me to hear the same Christmas songs over and over and over again starting the day after Thanksgiving. Instead as I was looking for some of the songs that really got on my nerves I started noticing that there are much, MUCH worse songs that could be playing.

With that in mind I have compiled a list of what could possibly be the worst and weirdest Christmas albums of all time.

Christmas with Colonel Sanders ~ Col. Sanders

Christmas with Colonel Sanders ~ Col. Sanders

Yuletide Disco~ Mirror Image

Yuletide Disco~ Mirror Image

Merry Christmas~ Mariah Carey

Merry Christmas~ Mariah Carey

Christmas~ Anthony Arizaga

Christmas~ Anthony Arizaga

Sing Merry Christmas!~Tijuana Voices

Sing Merry Christmas!~Tijuana Voices

Christmas Unleashed~ Jingle Dogs

Christmas Unleashed~ Jingle Dogs

Christmas in the Stars~ Star Wars Christmas Album

Christmas in the Stars~ Star Wars Christmas Album

Horny Holidays!~ Mojo Nixon

Horny Holidays!~ Mojo Nixon

Redneck Christmas ~ Various Artists

Redneck Christmas ~ Various Artists

Jingle Smells~ Various Artists

Pull My Finger: Jingle Smells~ Various Artists

Homo For The Holidays ~ Go-Go Boys

Homo For The Holidays ~ Go-Go Boys

Gay Happening Presents Happy Christmas Party

Gay Happening Presents Happy Christmas Party

Monster Ballads Christmas ~ Various Artists

Monster Ballads Christmas ~ Various Artists

Rocky Mountain Christmas~ John Denver

Rocky Mountain Christmas~ John Denver

Remember, I didn’t rank these albums in any order, I just put them up in the order I found them and listened to them. That’s right, I listened to them, for you, so you didn’t have to. After all that I say, go fuck yourself I hate you for making me listen to that.

Merry Christmas Douchebags.

Leave a Reply

