Skid Row

Since some of you don’t like Skid Row (u r faggit) here is my interpretation of a great SkeeRow jam.

She was a ballerina on a subway train (no idea)
Stiletto heels and a candy cane (weird combination)
Looked like a number on a station wall (what?)
Hot on the tail of a social call (prostitute?)

I wet my lips I thought I had it made (so he called her? he’s the one who ordered the hooker? why is he following her on a subway?)
Like Valentino with a hand grenade (who tho fuck is Valentino? I used to think this was a WWI reference since the war started w/ the grenade-assassination of the autria-hungarian leader, but that dud was not named Valentino)
I made my move with my libido on (wow, that line is real bad)
She circled once and then she dropped the bomb (she shit real loud?)

She got the big guns (breasts)
Pointed at my heart
Bang bang shooting like a firing squad (lactating)
Big guns
Blew me away
And I went down in flames

I met a sidewalk preacher on a roller skate (one?)
He said he had the key to heaven’s gate
I said: “I’ll wait for the movie ’cause I been there before” (what the fuck?)
And learned: life is a battle and love is war (I guess, dude)

She got the big guns
Pointed at my heart
Bang bang shooting like a firing squad
Big guns
Took me by surprise
She got my lovin’ reachin’ for the sky (very poor reference to an erection)

She got the big guns
Pointed at my heart
Bang bang shooting like a firing squad
Big guns
Blew me away
And I went down in flames

I’m doing time as a back seat Romeo (what?)
Play solitaire with my hands in the air (Oh my God.)
Another night and no bullets to spare (Ditto.)

She got the big guns
Pointed at my heart
Bang bang shooting like a firing squad
Big guns
Took me by surprise
She got my lovin’ reachin’ for the sky

Leave a Reply

