The Booze Blog Number 4

Last time we coverd some great stuff…and Banker’s Club, the shit I do for you people. Anyway, last night I went to into the dimly lit, danky, stinky hole that I call my drinking laboratory to play some video games and get hammered. I decided I wanted to have more of a beer night, but I still wanted a shot or seven to start things off. I mean you gotta come correct and what better way is there than to ride in on a whiskey buzz?

Buffalo Trace: My choice to provide me that whiskey buzz was one I hadn’t ever tried before. Yes I have had many other fine beverages crafted at their distillery, but I have never had their namesake, Buffalo Trace.  Now I am a HUGE fan of Eagle Rare if any of  you remember from Booze Blog Number 2 which is one of there drinks so I figured I would be a fan and I am pleased to say that I am correct.

If I can only choose one way to describe Buffalo Trace, it would be refreshing. I know that sounds strange for a bourbon but the truth is, it is absolutely fantasic. When drinking lower quality bourbons I often find they have a firey after tast and finsh a bit sour, but Buffalo trace is smooth for the entire ride.

I had mine straight and on the rocks, both were fantastic.

I give it a 9 out of 10.

buffalotrace

Shock Top:Now, as some of you may or may not remember, I was involved in a little tussle with some dumb skank over my opinion of how Anheuser-Busch was handling the Rolling Rock brand. Well after an exchange of words and e-mails with the skank, massive support from the fans of the band I was playing in at the time and a letter writing campaign kicked off by this very blog,  Anheuser-Busch corporate got involved and not only issued a formal apology for the actions of their representatives, they gave us a metric shit ton of free beer. One of those fine brews was Shock Top.

Shock Top really is a delicious Belgian White Ale with an orange punch in the face. It really is a great party beer and goes good with chicken.

I give it an 8 out of 10.

stop
Harpoon: I first tried Harpoon about 8 years ago when I was in college. I picked up a sampler box that contained a couple of the different brews. Over all my absolute favorite was the UFO or “Un Filtered Offering”.  Harpoon is a craft beer brand out of New England and it certainly sucks less than the Patriots. Oh, burn.

Overall I wouldn’t say that Harpoon is a daily drinker for me, mostly just because it is a beer that you will really enjoy savoring to the last drop, so it is more suited for nights when I want to drink slowly and really enjoy what I am tasting.

I give it an 9 out of 10

ufo

Leave a Reply

