The Booze Blog 7

Grain Belt- Grain Belt is a special treat from the mid-west we should get to enjoy. This fantastic beer comes to us from the great people at Schell and tastes like golden happy. While Grain Belt calls itself a premium beer and it really does taste pretty good, it is more like a high-end college beer. I haven’t really seen it much since I moved back to the east coast but any time I find it I love to drink it and I would recommend that you do the same. Treat yourself.

I give Grain Belt and 8 out of 10.

Huber Beer-Huber Beer is brewed by a small scale brewer in Monroe Wisconsin ad in all honesty, if my stepdad’s last name wasn’t Huber I would have never tried. I have tried the Huber, Huber Light and Huber Bock varities since discovering this fine brand and I must say that my favorite is Huber Light, but all three are pretty close in deliciousness. If your mouth is all stupid on Budweiser then you probably won’t appreciate the bold flavors of Huber but if you know anything about beer I’m sure you’ll love it.

This fine beer gets a 7 out of 10. It would have scored higher but its hard to find.

Leave a Reply

